Federal Open Market Committee

The Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) is composed of the Board Governors, the President of the New York Fed and a set of four Presidents from the regional Federal Reserve Banks that rotates annually1. Most important among this group are the Chair, Vice Chair, and the President of the NY Fed.


Wang, J. J. Central Banking 101. (Joseph, 2021).

Links to this note